Newt In A Tea Cup











{January 1, 2008}   Future Plans for 2008

If everything works out, and it looks like it is, I’m going to be going to Morocco in February and South Africa in May.

In Morocco I’ll be helping a midwife friend of ours gather her notes on first time mothers and the effects of education, performing interviews and making spreadsheets.

In South Africa I will be helping at a home for underprivileged girls in the townships of Cape Town.

I’ve got most of the money I need but it’s going to be incredibly tight so I’m hoping to raise the shortfall. Somehow I find it ironic that I keep gravitating towards working with children when I, myself, am not keen on having any or even like them in general that much.

Richie says:

That’s really awesome of you. I hope it all goes well.



tcupnewt says:

Thanks so much! It’s all starting to come together now and one of my fellow gap-yearing friends just landed in your part of the world so it’s all becoming very scarily real now!



oh wow – that sounds great. Can’t wait to hear about your experiences in Morocco!



hey newt – a belated happy new year. hope you haven’t departed for morocco yet. find an internet cafe and blog for us!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
