Newt In A Tea Cup











{April 16, 2007}   Thinking Blogger Award
Read my VisualDNA Get your own VisualDNA™

thinking blogger award

I’ve been awarded the Thinking Blogger Award by feminist nation, Sparkle matrix and brand new feminist but, quite ridiculously have only got around to responding now.

So here are some blogs I love:

1. fluffy woman Whilst the hairy feminist is such a cliched trope I still love the pictures that fluffy posts, constantly shifting my perception of beauty and “normal”.

2. Naked under my lab coat As an english, arty nerd with plenty of friends doing maths and science I can’t comprehend, I am fascinated into the intelligence that these women have; and the patience to be what feels like the lone female voice in their field!

3. Girls read comics Because feminist geekery is damn cool. And funny. Focused, intelligent and accessible- even if you aren’t into comics.
4. ’cause knowledge is power Insightful, perceptive but also down to earth (something I need to work on πŸ™‚ ) The development on this blog is always worth watching- glad I found it.

5. And less of a single thinking blogger- but anyone who doesn’t regularly check out the f word needs to pronto. UK feminist slant on news, with articles contributed from various writers and accessible to all ages and feminist persuasions.

tcupnewt says:

Yeah, I’m just thick… thankyou muchly!



Grace says:

No worries, just after a bit of my own glory as an awarder there πŸ˜‰



Merdeen says:

back from my hols….
Just like to say I keep an eye on quite a few blogs, yours and Grace’s being two of them. It’s nice to see so much discussion going on, it really perks me up. It’s good that this ‘thinking blogger’ award thing goes on. You guys put a lot of effort into your blogs which i think is fab. So, keep up the good work πŸ™‚



tcupnewt says:

Thankyou so much Merdeen! Just when I start to feel down someone comes along and reminds me why I’m here. πŸ™‚ Hope you had a good holiday!



merdeen says:

No worries tcup. Being a feminist can be hard sometimes, can it not? 😦 You make the time to put fingers to keyboard and write about these serious issues and it’s good to see you’re recognised for it. And yes, lovely holiday thanx πŸ™‚



tcupnewt says:

Tell me about it! I go all depressive, very violently so I try to keep busy, to stop feeling useless, to stop over thinking. As a result I’m exhausted- can’t ever win! C’est la vie! Good to hear you had fun. πŸ™‚



Grace says:

Thanks very much merdeen πŸ™‚ glad to have readers, and glad to have them appreciate my efforts! Very glad in indeed πŸ™‚



Leave a Reply

et cetera
